Everything In Its Right Place

(Kid A, Kid A) (Kid A, Kid A)

Everything Everything Everything Everything In its right place In its right place In its right place In its right place

Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon Yesterday I woke up sucking a lemon

Everything Everything Everything In its right place In its right place In its right place Right place

There are two colours in my head There are two colours in my head What, what is that you tried to say? What, what was that you tried to say? Tried to say, tried to say Tried to say, tried to say

Everything Everything Everything Everything

Far from being a well known or one of the most loved Radiohead songs, Everything in it's right place really resonates with me, the one song that has seen me in my darkest times, the one I sing in my head when the world around me seems to be crumbling and all I see is despair and darkness, when the pain is so intense that reality itself changes does not seem real when colours seem do disappear even in the brighter of days, when nothing seems to be in it's place, this song is a mantra, I hum Everything in it's right place and it isn't off course it isn't, knowing that someone, the person who wrote this, Thom Yorke is no stranger to depression, has been there in that place where nothing is right, I'm not alone, not the only one, others have been there and other will, me most definitely in another time, another place will be back, but not alone, and this helps, so I hum hoping that someday everything will be in it's right place.